Pressure switch question

General topics about all things heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration.

Moderator: juster

Post Reply
mrwisker
Minimal
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 6:20 pm

Pressure switch question

Post by mrwisker » Tue Dec 27, 2016 6:30 pm

I am having a few issues with My gas furnace. Luxaire PBLU-LD10N060A
The pressure switch that is monitoring the burner box seems to be taking on water.
I pull the tube from the burner box side and the induction fan side. I blow air into the burner box side and water comes out of the induction fan side.
The water impedes the operation of the pressure switch and it does not fully actuate the relay.
What could cause the pressure switch to be taking on water?

Freon
Most Valued Contributor
Posts: 1019
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:26 am

- Pressure switch question

Post by Freon » Tue Dec 27, 2016 7:12 pm

A gas furnace produces significant amounts of water vapor. This water vapor is condensing in the inducer blower pressure tube. I would see if the tube can be tilted to drain back into the combustion chamber. There should be a draining mechanism and the drain tube may be clogged.

Pacific1995
Minimal
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:08 pm

- Pressure switch question

Post by Pacific1995 » Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:16 pm

This completely answers the same question i had. My luxaire gas furnace.

JG,
Pacific Coast HVAC
Visit our *=*.com/* **] Site

Post Reply